Aspirations from a Working Mum

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 10: Progress at Last!

Most days my writing can be compared to riding a bike up hill in the wrong gear against the wind with my brakes on! I seem to be pedaling and pedaling for all my worth, but not actually getting anywhere. But today – yippeeeee – I was freewheeling all the way down that darn hill, the sun on my face, the wind at my back.

I have rewritten the first two chapters; now they sit comfortably alongside the rest of my story.

Today – I am one pleased bunny!

Tomorrow – who knows….?

‘The first person you should think of pleasing, in writing a book, is yourself.             Patricia Highsmith

December 3, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Nice one Debi! Great when that happens isn’t it? Hope that’s the cue for the rest of the book to flow just as nicely.

    Comment by Alis | December 4, 2007


Leave a Reply

